4-month Marketplace Manager Training 

MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED

Learn how to take your marketplace business to the next level

+++ Specifically for fashion, sports and lifestyle brands +++

Give me more info!

[Start: early 2022]

Learn how to take your marketplace business to the next level.

Give me more info!

[Start: early 2022]

WHY YOU SHOULD COMPLETE THE MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAINING

How can I participate

Nummer 1

Request MORE INFO > here

Nummer 1

Request MORE INFO > here

Nummer 2

Get more information about our program & how to secure a spot.

Nummer 3

Go through the application process.

Nummer 4

Acceptance of your application & payment of the program fee.

Nummer 5

Your spot is secured!

Since we aim to have a selected and exclusive group of max. 12 participants, we use this application process to put together the best group possible. This gives us the opportunity to address the respective topics more individually.

CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS ON OUR PROGRAMS

I took part in the program because the marketplace business is becoming increasingly important for every brand and a course like this, which gives me a comprehensive insight into all the relevant topics, was perfect for enabling me to make the right decisions for my company/brand. I particularly liked the personal interaction with the community and also the generally very straightforward approach and openness to all topics. I would recommend the program to others because it provides a very good overall picture of all the relevant topics and puts you in a very good position to make the right decisions with this knowledge.

Marketplace Manager Starter Testimonial_Stephan Kessel_Marketplace Uni
Stephan Kessel
Head of Key Account | Kabooki AS / LEGO Wear

I took part in the program because I had a lack of knowledge about the marketplace business. I liked the exchange with other participants from other companies. The program gives a good overview for beginners / newcomers to the topic and is certainly a good basis for taking the first steps and planning the right set-up for the respective company.

Marketplace Manager Starter Testimonial_Simone_Winkler_Marketplace Uni
SIMONE WINKLER
Head of Retail online/offline | Margarete Steiff GmbH

I am the one responsible for launching the Marketplace project at my company, and my boss has made it possible for me to take part in the program as a means of support. What speaks for the program is the small size of the group and the different perspectives and hurdles of the other participants. I would definitely recommend the course to others, as it provides a lot of knowledge that you didn't know you needed. With the help of the Marketplace Uni you become a professional and learn to master the complexity of the marketplace world. I couldn't have asked for better preparation! I now have a plan that I am confident about and I am sure that I will be able to overcome all the hurdles that lie ahead. 

Vanessa Schertz von Müller & Partner Textilgroßhandel GmbH, Salt and Pepper_Referenz Marketplace Uni
Vanessa Schertz
Junior Key Account Manager | Müller & Partner Textilgroßhandel GmbH, Salt and Pepper

AFTER COMPLETING THE MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAINING YOU WILL BE ABLE TO

  • take your marketplace business to the next level,
  • define which screws you can turn for even more profitability,

  • identify your growth drivers and put them into action,

  • draw on your extended network of marketplace managers and experts,

  • generate more reach through targeted marketing and learn from best practices.

WITHOUT THE TRAINING ...

  • you are still stuck in trial and error mode,

  • you cannot learn with and from other experts,

  • you are left to your own resources,

  • you need much longer to realise your goals and generate growth.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND THE MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAINING

The Marketplace Manager Advanced Training is for you if ...

Fashion

Shoes & Bags

Accessories

Sports

Watches & Jewellery

House and home textiles

THE MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAINING AT A GLANCE

5/5
  • Become a Marketplace Manager Advanced in 4 months
  • Every 2 weeks 2.5 hours of time investment
  • Live sessions online with selected experts plus interactive learning on the job
  • Start: beginning of 2022 in German language
  • Recordings of the sessions with permanent access
  • 1.5 days live event at a winery in Rhineland-Palatinate for exchange and masterminds (depending on current coronavirus regulations)
  • Long-term exchange of experience among all graduates of the training
  • Marketplace Manager Advanced Certificate of the Marketplace Uni, after successful completion of the training

Your investment:

4,900 EUR (net)

MODULES OF THE MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAINING

We are showing you how the marketplace business is currently developing and what you absolutely need to know for the future. What developments and trends are emerging on the market? Where is the journey going?

In this module we calculate our own business cases and discover how to make your business even more profitable.

What opportunities do you have in marketing? Here we are focusing on Zalando's online marketing. What are the best practices here? What should you keep in mind for campaigns like Black Friday? And how can you adapt and implement this for your other marketplaces?

How can you optimise your online assortment? Which content and which product images do you need? What do your internal processes look like and how can you streamline all this?

What are your growth opportunities? Draw up your own roadmap and 3-year plan considering all the aspects that need to be taken into account. What assortment possibilities do you have? What is your potential for further growth? What manpower, investment and capacity do you need to implement your strategy?

Competence fields of the MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAINING

SELECTION OF RELEVANT ONLINE MARKETPLACES

FAQs

THIS MIGHT ALSO BE OF INTEREST TO YOU

The Marketplace Manager Advanced Training enables you to expand your existing online marketplace business and generate growth. You will learn which adjustments you can make to your current set-up to make your existing business even more profitable. The training is focused on those who already have an existing marketplace business and want to generate more growth. The training is focused on fashion, shoe, kids and sports brands. All participants should learn from and with each other. For this purpose, our experts constantly share the latest knowledge from the marketplace industry, so that you can immediately put this knowledge into practice. It's all about learning together and developing yourself and your marketplace business instead of doing trial and error on your own.

The Marketplace Manager Advanced Training will start early 2022. It takes place every two weeks during the day and has a duration of 2.5 hours per session. In the training sessions, selected experts will teach you specific specialist content for approx. 2 hours per session. The rest of the sessions we will use to work on current tasks of yours ("learning on the job" approx. 0.5 hours per session). Request now MORE INFO to be the first to know when the start dates are being released.

Either request more information (with no obligation) via our registration form and click on the button "MORE INFOor send us an email directly to info@marketplace-uni.com­.

The Marketplace Manager Advanced Training runs for 4 months. This ensures that everything learned is put into practice and that the newly acquired knowledge is sustainably anchored. Designed as an online format, the Marketplace Manager Advanced Training mainly takes place in form of live webinars. 

95% of the training takes place online via videoconference and about 5% on-site in face-to-face exchanges. The training consists of online learning units every two weeks. Anyone who misses a live webinar is given the opportunity to receive a recording of the content taught afterwards. In addition, depending on the current legal requirements, there will be an on-site workshop for exchange and mastermind sessions.

The Marketplace Manager Advanced Training takes place in small groups of up to 12 participants, because we want to promote personal exchange among the group members and keep the training exclusive.

Experienced instructors ensure that the learning content is tailored to the individual needs of a group. All instructors are specialised marketplace experts with years of experience in their respective fields.

The training is open to marketplace managers who have already built up at least one online marketplace for their brand and work for a fashion or sports brand. The program focuses on the online marketplace Zalando. Furthermore, it includes the marketplaces About You, Amazon and Otto.

The training is for you if ...

✓ you want to expand your marketplace business in Europe,
✓ Zalando marketplaces is your main focus,
✓ you are looking for exchange with other marketplace managers.

You learn from industry experts who all work in the marketplace business themselves. Our groups are small and exclusive, so learning will be intense and there will be plenty of room for exchange. The entire training is set up online, so you can participate from anywhere. Having said that, we also once meet "in real life" at a live event to get to know each other a bit better and to expand our network in the marketplace business. And what's best about the program is its tailor-made knowledge that perfectly suits the needs of the fashion and sports industry. In this course, we focus on Zalando as a marketplace. That means we will provide you with many practical examples and best practices for this marketplace.

As always in life, there are no guarantees. It all depends on you, your brand and your implementation. What we can assure you is that you will get the latest insights and best practices from us to help you grow your business and optimise and expand it even further. The likelihood of growing in a marketplace like Zalando is high, precisely because there are so many opportunities there to set up your business even better. This is what our experts will show you in the training based on their practical knowledge in this field.

At the end of the Marketplace Manager Advanced training, you will receive a certificate of attendance from us confirming that you have successfully completed the training and have extensive marketplace knowledge that will enable you to work in this area.

4-month Marketplace Manager Training

 MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED 

TAKE YOUR MARKETPLACE BUSINESS
TO THE NEXT LEVEL!

4-Monatiges Marketplace Manager Training 

MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED

Lerne wie du dein Marktplatz-Business aufs nächste Level bringst

+++ Speziell für Fashion, Sport und Lifestyle Brands +++

Sag mir Bescheid, wenn's losgeht

[Start: 07.09.2021]

Lerne wie du dein Marktplatz-Business aufs nächste Level bringst.

Sag mir Bescheid, wenn's losgeht

[Start: 07.09.2021]

WARUM DU DAS MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAINING ABSOLVIEREN SOLLTEST

Wie kann ich teilnehmen

Fordere MEHR INFOS an > hier

Fordere MEHR INFOS an > hier

Erhalte weitere Infos zu unserem Programm & wie du dir einen Platz sichern kannst.

Durchlaufe den Bewerbungsprozess.

Annahme deiner Bewerbung & Bezahlung des Trainingsprogramm.

Dein Platz ist gesichert!

Da wir einen ausgewählten und exklusiven Teilnehmerkreis von max. 12 Teilnehmern haben, nutzen wir unseren Bewerbungsprozess, um die bestmögliche Gruppe zusammenzustellen. Dies gibt uns die Möglichkeit individueller auf die jeweiligen Themen einzugehen.

KUNDENSTIMMEN ZU UNSEREN PROGRAMMEN

Ich war beim Programm dabei, da das Thema Marktplatz für jede Marke immer wichtiger wird und ein solcher Kurs, der mir einen umfassenden Einblick in alle relevanten Themenfelder gibt, perfekt war, um mich in die Lage zu versetzen für die Firma/Marke die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen zu können. Besonders gut gefallen haben mir der persönliche Umgang mit der Gemeinschaft und auch die generell sehr unkomplizierte Herangehensweise und Offenheit bei allen Themen. Ich würde das Programm weiterempfehlen, Weil es ein sehr gutes Gesamtbild über alle relevanten Themen vermittelt und es einen sehr gut in die Lage versetzt mit diesem Wissen richtige Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Marketplace Manager Starter Testimonial_Stephan Kessel_Marketplace Uni

Stephan Kessel

Head of Key Account | Kabooki AS / LEGO Wear

Ich war beim Programm dabei, da ich mangelndes Wissen über das Marktplatzgeschäft hatte. Gut fand ich den Austausch mit anderen Teilnehmern aus anderen Unternehmen. Das Programm gibt einen guten Gesamtüberblick für Anfänger / Einsteiger in das Thema und ist sicherlich eine gute Basis erste Schritte zu machen und für das jeweilige Unternehmen das richtige Konstrukt bzw. das richtige Set-Up zu planen.

Marketplace Manager Starter Testimonial_Simone_Winkler_Marketplace Uni

SIMONE WINKLER

Head of Retail online/offline | Margarete Steiff GmbH

Ich darf in meiner Firma das Marktplatz Projekt starten und mein Chef hat mir das Programm als Hilfestellung ermöglicht. Was für das Programm spricht, ist die kleine Gruppe und die verschiedenen Sichtweisen und Hürden der anderen Teilnehmer. Ich würde den Kurs auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen, da er sehr viel Wissen vermittelt, von dem man noch nicht wusste, dass man es unbedingt braucht. Mithilfe der Marketplace Uni wird man zum Profi und lernt die Komplexität der Markplatzwelt zu meistern. Ich hätte mir keine bessere Vorbereitung wüschen können! Ich habe jetzt einen Plan, von dem ich überzeugt bin, und ich bin zuversichtlich alle noch kommenden Hürden zu meistern. 

Vanessa Schertz von Müller & Partner Textilgroßhandel GmbH, Salt and Pepper_Referenz Marketplace Uni

Vanessa Schertz

Junior Key Account Manager | Müller & Partner Textilgroßhandel GmbH, Salt and Pepper

NACH DEM MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED KANNST DU ...

  • euer Marktplatz-Business aufs nächste Level bringen,
  • definieren, welche Stellschrauben du drehen darfst für noch mehr Profitabilität,

  • eure Wachstumshebel aufzeigen und sie umsetzen,

  • auf dein erweitertes Netzwerk an Marketplace Managern und Experten zurückgreifen,

  • durch Marketing gezielt mehr Reichweite generieren und von Best Practices lernen.

OHNE DAS TRAINING ...

  • steckst du weiterhin im Trial and Error Modus fest,

  • kannst du nicht mit und von anderen Experten lernen,

  • bist du weiterhin auf dich allein gestellt,

  • brauchst du wesentlich länger, um deine Ziele umzusetzen und Wachstum zu generieren.

FÜR WEN IST DAS MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAINING GEEIGNET

Das Marketplace Manager Advanced Training ist für dich, wenn …

Fashion

Schuhe & Taschen

Access­oires

Sport

Uhren & Schmuck

Haus- und Heim­textilien

DAS MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAINING IM ÜBERBLICK

5/5
  • In 4 Monaten zum Marketplace Manager Advanced
  • Alle 2 Wochen jeweils 2,5 Stunden Zeitinvest
  • Live-Sessions online mit ausgewählten Experten sowie interaktives „learning on the job“
  • Start: 07.09.2021 in deutscher Sprache
  • Aufzeichnungen der Sessions mit dauerhaftem Zugang
  • 1,5 Tage Live-Event auf Mallorca zum Austausch und für Masterminds (abhängig von aktuellen Coronavirus Bestimmungen)
  • Langfristiger Erfahrungsaustausch unter allen Absolventen des Trainingsprogramms
  • Zertifikat zum Marketplace Manager Advanced der Marketplace Uni, nach erfolgreich abgeschlossener Teilnahme

Dein Invest:

Early Bird: 4.900 EUR (netto)

(Early Bird Preis erhältlich bis 31.07.2021)

Normalpreis: 6.900 EUR (netto)

MODULE DES MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAININGS

Wir zeigen dir, wie sich das Marktplatzbusiness aktuell entwickelt und was du für die Zukunft unbedingt wissen musst. Welche Entwicklungen und Trends zeigen sich am Markt? Wo geht die Reise hin?

In diesem Modul rechnen wir unsere eigenen Business Cases und entdecken Stellschrauben, um dein Business noch profitabler zu gestalten.

Welche Möglichkeiten hast du im Marketing? Hier liegt der Fokus auf dem Online Marketing von Zalando. Was sind hier Best Practices? Was beachte ich bei Kampagnen wie dem Black Friday? Und wie kannst du das für deine weiteren Marktplätze adaptieren und aufsetzen?

Wie kannst du dein Online Sortiment optimieren? Welchen Content und welche Produktbilder brauchst du? Wie sehen eure internen Prozesse dazu aus und wie kannst du das alles optimieren?

Welche Wachstumsmöglichkeiten hast du? Stelle deine eigene Roadmap und 3-Jahres-Planung auf unter all den Gesichtspunkten, die es zu beachten gilt. Welche Sortimentsmöglichkeiten hast du? Welche Rolle spielt das Thema Nachhaltigkeit und wie verbessern wir unsere Customer Experience Rate bei Zalando?

Kompetenzfelder DES MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED TRAININGS

AUSWAHL RELEVANTER ONLINE MARKTPLÄTZE

FAQs

DAS KÖNNTE DICH AUCH NOCH INTERESSIEREN

Das Marketplace Manager Advanced Training befähigt dich dazu, dein bestehendes Online Marktplatz-Business zu erweitern und Wachstum zu generieren. Du lernst, welche Stellschrauben du an deinem aktuellen Set-up noch verändern kannst, damit das bisher bestehende Business noch profitabler wird. Das Training ist fokussiert auf diejenigen, die schon ein existierendes Marktplatz-Business haben und mehr Wachstum generieren wollen. Dabei geht es immer um Mode-, Schuh-, Kids- oder Sportmarken. Alle Teilnehmer sollen von- und miteinander lernen. Dazu vermitteln unsere Experten stetig aktuellstes Wissen aus der Marktplatz Branche, damit du das erlernte Wissen auch gleich in die Umsetzung bringen kannst. Es geht darum, gemeinsam zu lernen und sich und das Marktplatz-Business weiterzuentwickeln, statt ewig allein Trial & Error zu betreiben.

Das Marketplace Manager Advanced Training startet am 07.09.2021. Es findet tagsüber alle zwei Wochen unter der Woche statt und dauert pro Session 2,5 Stunden. In den Trainingseinheiten vermitteln dir ausgewählte Experten spezielle Fachinhalte (ca. 2 Stunden pro Einheit) und wir erarbeiten zusammen aktuelle Aufgabenstellungen („learning on the job“ ca. 0,5 Stunden pro Einheit). Fordere jetzt MEHR INFOS an, um als erster zu erfahren, wann die Starttermine sind.

Fordere entweder unverbindlich mehr Informationen über unser Anmeldeformular an und klick auf den Button „MORE INFO“. Du kannst uns auch einfach direkt eine Email schreiben an info@marketplace-uni.com.

Das Marketplace Manager Advanced Training dauert 4 Monate. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass alles Erlernte in die Umsetzung kommt und das neu erworbene Wissen nachhaltig verankert wird. Als Online Format konzipiert findet das Marketplace Manager Advanced Training überwiegend in Form von Live-Webinaren statt. 

Das Training findet zu 95% online per Videokonferenz statt und zu ca. 5% vor Ort im persönlichen Austausch. Es besteht aus Online Lerneinheiten alle zwei Wochen. Wer ein Live-Webinar verpasst, hat im Anschluss die Möglichkeit eine Aufzeichnung der vermittelten Inhalte zu erhalten. Zusätzlich wird es – abhängig von den aktuellen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen – einen Vor-Ort Workshop zum Austausch und für Mastermind Sessions geben.

Das Marketplace Manager Advanced Training findet in Kleingruppen mit bis zu 12 Teilnehmern statt, weil wir den persönlichen Austausch unter den Gruppenmitgliedern fördern möchten und das Training exklusiv halten möchten.

Alle Lerninhalte werden abgestimmt auf die einzelnen Trainingsgruppen von erfahrenen Dozenten vermittelt. Bei den Dozenten handelt es sich um spezialisierte Marktplatz Experten mit jahrelanger Erfahrung auf ihrem jeweiligen Spezialgebiet.

Am Training teilnehmen können Marketplace Manager, die bereits mindestens 1 Online-Marktplatz für ihre Marke aufgebaut haben und bei einer Fashion oder Sport Marke arbeiten. Der Fokus des Programms liegt auf dem Online-Markplatz Zalando. Weiterhin werden die Marktplätze About You, Amazon und Otto einbezogen.

Das Programm ist für dich, wenn du …

✓ euer Marketplace-Business in Europa ausbauen willst,
✓ euer Fokus auf Zalando Marketplaces liegt,
✓ du auf der Suche nach Austausch mit anderen Marketplace Managern bist.

Du lernst von Experten aus der Branche, die alle selbst im Marktplatz-Business arbeiten. Unsere Gruppen sind klein und exklusiv, sodass wir intensiv gemeinsam lernen können und auch in den Austausch kommen. Das gesamte Training ist online aufgesetzt, sodass du von überall aus teilnehmen kannst. Bei einem Live-Event treffen wir uns auch „in echt“, um uns persönlich kennenzulernen und unser Netzwerk im Marktplatz-Business noch mehr zu erweitern. Und das Beste ist, das Wissen ist exakt auf dein Wissen aus der Mode- und Sportbranche zugeschnitten. In diesem Kurs liegt der Fokus auf Zalando als Marktplatz. Das heißt, wir liefern dir viele Praxisbeispiele und Best Practices zu den Themen des Zalando Marktplatzes.

Es gibt, wie immer Leben, keine Garantie. Es kommt ganz auf dich, deine Brand und eure Umsetzung an. Was wir dir versichern können, ist, dass du aktuellste Insights und Best Practices von uns erhältst, um dein Business auf Wachstumskurs zu bringen und es noch weiter zu optimieren und zu expandieren. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit, auf einem Marktplatz wie Zalando zu wachsen, ist groß, gerade weil es dort so viele Möglichkeiten gibt, dein Business noch besser aufzustellen. Das werden dir im Training unsere Experten mit ihrem Praxiswissen aufzeigen.

Am Ende des Marketplace Manager Advanced Trainings erhältst du ein Teilnahme-Zertifikat von uns, das bestätigt, dass du das Training mit Erfolg absolviert hast und über ausgiebiges Marktplatz Wissen verfügst, das dich dazu befähigt in diesem Bereich tätig zu sein.

4-Monatiges Marketplace Manager Training

 MARKETPLACE MANAGER ADVANCED 

BRING DEIN MARKTPLATZ-BUSINESS
AUFS NÄCHSTE LEVEL!